Skip to content

Before they leave home, 3 things I most want for my kids

July 3, 2012

“Imagine the difference in our world if we cultivated our kids’ spiritual lives as much as their athletic lives”. – Jeff Henderson

How can I cultivate my kids spiritually? Beginning with the end in mind, I first have to decide what I most want for my kids.

So here are the 3 things I most want for my kids before they leave home:

1) A growing relationship with God

2) Love & serve others

3) A wise role model in their life they trust (other than their parents)

Your list may be different but it’s a good exercise to decide what you most want for your kids. Then prioritize everything around that.

From → Family

2 Comments
  1. Mark – I am so with you on this one. I have found that my biggest challenge is protecting our time together.

Join the conversation by sharing your comments

