Skip to content

Here’s the hardest question you will constantly battle

January 3, 2013

You’re writing a story and it will be brief. The most challenging question you will constantly battle is: Who’s the main character in your story?

Life constantly reminds us that our journey is temporary doesn’t it? This life is fleeting. I want that hard truth to constantly influence how I write my story.

It's All About Him

Here are some questions to help you discover if God is the main character in your story:

Are you pursuing God-given dreams?

Are you looking for opportunities to share Jesus?

Does money drive you?

Is accountability a regular part of your life?

Do you serve others?

Do you get angry or hurt easily?

Are you regularly expressing gratitude?

Do you practice total forgiveness with no room for resentment?

This temporary journey is our single opportunity to tell His story. It’s all about Him. Tell His story today.

4 Comments
  1. Chuck Grace permalink

    Mark,
    I don’t know where you get these snippets of wisdom from but this is one of your best. In fact, this would make and excellent sermon series. We each are writing our stories day by day and will continue to do so until our last breath. I think this is just exactly what Romans 12:1-2 is talking about when it says “the renewing of your mind”. A couple years ago I started putting my story down on paper and the first thing that stood out to me was that my life has so drastically changed since I gave my life to Christ, I don’t relate to anything about my pre-Christian life. It is like looking at the life of someone completely foreign to me. This is exactly why Christians should not judge one another but come along side of a broken believer. This is a journey that will take each of us over our own path but toward the same goal. This is what the basis to discipleship is all about. Thank you for this. I will copy and share this with others.
    Chuck

    • Great encouragement Chuck. You are certainly striving to make God the main character in your story. Thanks Chuck.

  2. Steve permalink

    This Mark is both enlightening & convicting; thanks for sharing

Join the conversation by sharing your comments

