Skip to content

Your future is in your thoughts

February 28, 2013

Inside of your head is an internal voice influencing you. Your inner voice influences your emotions which influence your direction which determines your destination. So that “innocent little internal voice” is pretty stinkin’ powerful!

“. . . we take captive every thought to make it obedient to Christ.. (2 Cor. 10:5b)

thoughts

A pastor friend was speaking at his Dad’s (a retired pastor) memorial service last week. His Dad’s life, like most ministers, included ups and downs.

Then he shared a truth which is a great tool to help us monitor our inner voice. Here’s the quote:

“If I am to remain faithful to God in the assignments of my life, the influence of the goodness of God must be greater than the influence of the difficult circumstances and sinful people I encounter.” – J. Robin Maxson

A buffet of thoughts await your choosing today. Choose wisely.

From → Family, Leadership

One Comment
  1. I have felt that inner voice for long time, going back to my teen years. When I left home after high school, and was on my own, I thought …..yay, I am freeeeee!… except for that little inner voice that would remind me of good and bad choices. My mother was faithful to keep me and my brother in Sunday School as youngsters growing up, and scriptures, songs, flannel grafts that we experienced stuck in my heart. My Dad didn’t go to church, so we never did anything like that at home….it was in Sunday School. So I look back and give the Sunday School teachers, faithfully served God, planting His seeds in my heart, for shaping my life choices. I didn’t understand what was happening to me, but I never felt free to just flat-out sin, and it made me mad sometimes. 1 Cor 10:13 really helped me to understand what was happening in my inner being.

Join the conversation by sharing your comments

