Skip to content

“Dad, is God real?”

March 7, 2013

Parents, I need your help!

Last Sunday night our family gathered in our Family Room to watch Part 1 of The Bible. (I hope you’re watching this.)

Immediately, we were all engaged in the show. As we quietly watched, my 9-year-old daughter broke the silence by asking, “Dad, is God real?” Followed by a loud silence. (It’s the question we adults secretly ask at times but are “too mature” to ask out loud.) I felt the eyes of my wife and other kids dart at me hoping that my words would settle the question once and for all. I felt the weight of the moment.

Needless to say, I had nothing profound.

Is-God-Real1

As if a prequel to a movie, we watched multiple Bible characters ask Kennedy’s question over and over for the next two-hours. Each time we would all look at each other and smile.

This weekend we’re going to spend extra time outdoors inspecting and enjoying God’s creation.

Parents, I’d love to know some simple, practical ways you have revealed God to your kids. Any suggestions?

From → Leadership

Leave a Comment

Join the conversation by sharing your comments

