Skip to content

My life in 5 tweets

August 19, 2013

I see doctrinal positions and pithy philosophical witticisms on twitter constantly. The beauty of twitter is it encourages brevity.

I thought it’d be fun to compose a tweet that represented each season of my faith. Sort of a brief review of my own spiritual progression.

twitter

Tweet #1: God is good and He loves me. 

This would have been my childhood tweet. (Thankful for parents who planted those seeds.)

Tweet #2: God is good and He loves me. God wants to use me. 

My teenage years tweet.

Tweet #3: God is good and He loves me. He wants to use me despite the brokenness (mine and the worlds). 

My tweet during my 20’s and early 30’s as I discovered more brokenness.

Tweet #4: God is good and He loves me. He wants to use me but the journey won’t be easy. 

My tweet during my 30’s. My faith grew through providential (but difficult) circumstances.

Tweet #5: God is good and He loves me. He wants to use me. The journey won’t be easy so I must lean on others through regular, intentional community. 

My current “tweet”.

That was fun . . . for me.

What tweet would describe your faith right now? (For you non-tweeters remember that you’re limited to 140 characters or less.)

From → Theology

2 Comments
  1. Awesome!

  2. I absolutely love the fact that you could condense this and still not lose the power of what God has been teaching you Mark. Wonderful post!

Join the conversation by sharing your comments

